docuger.blogg.se

Darktable lightroom linux
Darktable lightroom linux












darktable lightroom linux

What I did was to look at the values for each setting for that particular preset (from the *.preset file), search the Internet for a correspondance (I know there isn't a one-to-one but still) between the LR setting and the Darktable ones, and try to apply the Darktable setting (proportionally of course) on a common picture to compare. However, I have this issue: I have a really nice LIghtroom preset that does a really nice job at boosting the image colors and give it a look that I like (vibrance, contrast, skin tones etc.). Now that I'm a bit more familiar with my gear and my development style, I would like to move to Darktable and be able to also use my Linux laptop to develop pictures on the go.

darktable lightroom linux

I've been a long time Linux user (14 years and counting) and I picked up photography when I started to have kids.įor work reasons, I had to buy a Mac (VPN not existing under Linux), so when it came to photography, I started with Lightroom as it seemed, at the time, the best solution for a photography noob like myself.














Darktable lightroom linux